Spitz Prize

Below is a chronological list of CSPT conferences since 2000. For a complete list of conferences from 1969 to the present, please click here.

"Possibility and Paradox: On Rhetoric and Political Theory," 2009, Northwestern University

"Reason of State," 2008, University of California, Los Angeles, United States

"Intellectual Foundings: J. G. A. Pocock and the Cambridge School," 2007, Columbia University, United States

"Reclaiming Adam Smith," 2006, Columbia University, United States

"Conference on the State," 2005, Columbia University, United States

"Translation: The History of Political Thought and the History of Concepts (Begriffsgeschichte)," 2005, City University of New York, United States

"Colonialism and its Legacies," 2004, University of Chicago, United States

"Science of Politics," 2003, Tulane University, United States

"150th Anniversary of the Publication of The Eighteenth Brumaire of Louis Bonaparte," 2002, Tulane University, United States

"Constructions of the Past in Modern Political Philosophy," 2001, Colorado College, United States

"Citizenship, Conscience and Political Education," 2000, Palais des Congrès, Quebec, Canada

2010 Spitz Prize

Sharon Krause
Civil Passions
Princeton University Press, 2008

The David and Elaine Spitz Prize

Spitz Prizewinners Page

Recent Reviews

Augustine and Politics as Longing in the World
John von Heyking
University of Missouri Press, 2001

more reviews...